Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Good Handgun for a Beginner?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2010, 09:46 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Good Handgun for a Beginner?

Hey guys! First off I would like to say that I am new to this forum and I am excited to start posting.

Secondly, I have a question for you all. I do not and have not ever owned a firearm. To be perfectly honest, I've never even shot one. But I am interested in purchasing a gun for myself. My intentions with this gun are target shooting and home defense. Please note that I am a newb and therefore need a gun easy to use and maintain. Oh yea, and I would prefer my first to be a handgun, as you can tell by the title.

Any answers are appreciated. Thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-01-2010, 10:02 PM   #2

Liked 17 Times on 12 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BravoAlphaRomeo View Post
Hey guys! First off I would like to say that I am new to this forum and I am excited to start posting.

Secondly, I have a question for you all. I do not and have not ever owned a firearm. To be perfectly honest, I've never even shot one. But I am interested in purchasing a gun for myself. My intentions with this gun are target shooting and home defense. Please note that I am a newb and therefore need a gun easy to use and maintain. Oh yea, and I would prefer my first to be a handgun, as you can tell by the title.

Any answers are appreciated. Thanks