Glock Gen4 G27 Eating My Palm
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Gen4 G27 Eating My Palm

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2012, 04:21 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Location: Fairfield Inn, Courtyard, Springhill Suites, Marriott and Hilton hotels
Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Default Glock Gen4 G27 Eating My Palm

Hi everyone...I'm very very new at this....like 4 weeks into this...and I bought a Glock G27 .40 subcompact. I went and took my CCW class and am waiting for my license. Plus I have a few lessons scheduled this week.

So I just got my new G27 and went to shoot it tonight for the 1st time at the range. I ran 200 rounds through it. The gun worked great....me I'm shooting a little low and to the left.

The end of the grip on the gun ends right in the middle of my palm. The extremely rough testure of this Glock is eating the palm of my hand.

I thought that after I rented a few guns...mostly Glocks and a few Sigs that since I shot the Glock more accurate and a deputy friend of mine said just get the Glock I would be good to go.

So I walked around the vast gun counters and started talking to a sales guy (not on commision at this place) and he put a Beretta Px4 Storm in my hand...wow it felt great! Then he put a M&P and a HK something and they felt good too but the Beretta felt the best.

I'm looking for top quality, works all the time, easy to conceal. Any idea on how to stop the rough knobby texture on my Glock to keep from chewing up my palm? Maybe I'll just get a thicker skin there...LOL

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.