Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock 39 vs. Springfield XD/XDm .45

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2011, 08:10 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Glock 39 vs. Springfield XD/XDm .45

How does the Glock 39 compare to a similar Springfield XD .45 or XDm .45? Barrel length of each? Felt re-coil? etc.?

Thank you.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-04-2011, 08:52 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 700 Times on 456 Posts
Likes Given: 1925

I'm not an expert by any means and have never owned either, but I do have friends with both and I know what they say. From what I have gathered a lot of "Glock guys" would buy a Hi-point if it said Glock on the box. In reality they are great guns, but they have that "If its not a Harley Davidson, its not worth having" feel, anyway, to get to the point, most slightly prefer the XD for whatever reason. Sorry im not much help, just giving my two cents.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Member - NRA, NAGR

Old 01-04-2011, 09:13 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by sputnik1988 View Post
I'm not an expert by any means and have never owned either, but I do have friends with both and I know what they say. From what I have gathered a lot of "Glock guys" would buy a Hi-point if it said Glock on the box. In reality they are great guns, but they have that "If its not a Harley Davidson, its not worth having" feel, anyway, to get to the point, most slightly prefer the XD for whatever reason. Sorry im not much help, just giving my two cents.