Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock 21 vs 1911

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2011, 04:26 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Glock 21 vs 1911

I'm sure this has come up before however, I'm new to FTF so please humour me. I'm looking to add another gun to my collection at our annual gun show. I want a full size .45 and thought I would gather a few opinions on what to get. I was told to stick with a glock due to the fact that is the dominate pistol I carry. But it can't fight the urge to own a 1911 as well.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-28-2011, 04:38 AM   #2

Liked 1616 Times on 944 Posts
Likes Given: 1894

This thread will only end up in a fight. 1911 peopel will say that their choice is better. Glock fanboys will tout how you can toss it into a volcano and it will still fire. I personally don't like a Glock for several reasons. The fit is not right they don't seem to point naturally and are but ugly. I've actually had more problems wit ha Glock 19 stovepiping than I have from any two 1911's combined. But that's just me. I see theme as the ugly girl in a bar. Sure she'll get the job done but you don't want your friends to see you with her.