First Handgun - XDM and Glock
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > First Handgun - XDM and Glock

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2009, 05:00 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default First Handgun - XDM and Glock

I'm new to hand guns so this may be a bad question but..
Is the XDM and Glock similar guns. They both seem to be around the same price and have the same features.. or am I wrong.

I shot the Glock 17 at a range and didn't like it too much and I'm looking for my first handgun.

I was looking at either Sig p226, S&W M&P, XDM

I would also consider a 1911 but for the price range (~$600) it seems from everything I've read that they aren't the best guns unless you customize them properly.

I know the end result will be going to the stores and ranges and picking guns up before making the final decision but I would like to have some knowledge first.

Any insight would be great.
Thanks

lame typo on the subject line.. sorry for sounding stupid

Last edited by Mapnapkin; 08-15-2009 at 05:10 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-15-2009, 01:22 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mapnapkin View Post
Is the XDM and Glock similar guns. They both seem to be around the same price and have the same features.. or am I wrong.

I shot the Glock 17 at a range and didn't like it too much and I'm looking for my first handgun.

I was looking at either Sig p226, S&W M&P, XDM

I would also consider a 1911 but for the price range (~$600) it seems from everything I've read that they aren't the best guns unless you customize them properly.