Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > EAA Witness---any good ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2010, 12:29 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Well, I'm not going to buy one! Sheesh!!

Old 05-12-2010, 06:09 AM   #12

Likes Given: 6

Default Eaa let down

I am new to firearmstalk so please bare with me. I have done my share of buying different handguns and rifles. Haven't always been able to try them out before I buy. Well here it comes.. I am left handed. It is a little harder for lefties to really even fit most handguns comfortably. I purchased a EAA Witness full size in 45. Loved the way it shot. loved the way it fit. I tend to fire handguns rapidly and use lots of ammo when I first get one. To test them out. It worked beautifully. I also purchased some left hand mausers. Had them customized to calibers and stocks. My gunsmith lost one of my bolts to one of my rifles by a stock maker. EAA imports these mausers now. They even imported a left hand model for an article for a "major" left hand gun writer. We tried to order a left hand bolt from EAA and they would not help us at all. The overseas manufacturer stated if EAA imported it they would send it. As a matter of fact I was treated very rude over the phone with customer support at EAA. The sales department was and is very good. Go figure. At the time I sold all of my EAA handguns. I won't buy an EAA product if I can help it again. I believe Witness pistols are very good and affordable but if you ever have a problem or have to deal with the company GOOD LUCK.
Just my experience and opinion.

Old 05-13-2010, 11:52 PM   #13

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Got the compact .45 in wonder finish and it shoots like a dream..

Old 12-05-2010, 07:30 PM   #14

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Last edited by Eric0424; 12-07-2010 at 01:35 AM.

Old 12-08-2010, 04:57 AM   #15

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts