CCW - pocket pistol
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > CCW - pocket pistol

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2010, 03:26 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default CCW - pocket pistol

I'm brand new to this sight. I tried searching for some info on this but couldn't find anything, sorry if there are some threads already.

But anyway. I'm looking for a nice compact concealed carry semi-auto. I've done some research on a few and have narrowed it down. I'm mainly looking a .380 as I'm a smaller framed guy and am looking for something I can carry 365 regardless of clothing. My main interests are the ruger lcp, Taurus tcp 738 and north American arms guardian. I'm looking for something the conceals easy in a pocket, is reliable and will shoot comfortably without chewing my hand up. I have also considered wheel guns, but am leaning more towards the semis for concelabity.

Has anyone had the pleasure to shoot all three or at least 2 of three to compare.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-15-2010, 04:00 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 7 Posts

The LCP is very popular with many folks and is the right size & weight to be a good pocket gun (ditto for the Kel-Tec P3AT). I will never own a Taurus again so I can't help you there - just not a brand I'd stake my life on. The NAA is a nice gun and a good shooter but it is also quite heavy. My "little gun" of choice is a Sig P238...

Old 10-15-2010, 04:09 PM   #3