Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > bodyguard 380 vs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 10:12 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 26 Times on 18 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default bodyguard 380 vs

I'm new to ccw and picked up a used S&W Bodyguard 380, I like the feel(small yet fits my large hands well for a compact) but the trigger has a long unsmooth pull and I have a early model w the laser button problem. Any info on fixing these problems and general info on how it stacks up to other .380's would be much appreciated

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-03-2012, 04:43 PM   #2

Liked 162 Times on 93 Posts
Likes Given: 6

most da 380's have long pulls. the more you shoot it, the smoother the trigger should get. i have no experience with the laser issue so i dont think i can be much help there. did you buy used?

Old 12-03-2012, 10:35 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by magnumman View Post
most da 380's have long pulls. the more you shoot it, the smoother the trigger should get. i have no experience with the laser issue so i dont think i can be much help there. did you buy used?
Yes it was used, I've since called S&W their sending new buttons to me, as for the trigger I've been using a quarter resting one the slide while dry firing(the self resetting hammer is great

Old 12-03-2012, 11:09 PM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 237 Times on 183 Posts
Likes Given: 79