Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   bodyguard 380 vs (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/bodyguard-380-vs-77594/)

Crazvet 12-03-2012 10:12 AM

bodyguard 380 vs

I'm new to ccw and picked up a used S&W Bodyguard 380, I like the feel(small yet fits my large hands well for a compact) but the trigger has a long unsmooth pull and I have a early model w the laser button problem. Any info on fixing these problems and general info on how it stacks up to other .380's would be much appreciated

magnumman 12-03-2012 04:43 PM

most da 380's have long pulls. the more you shoot it, the smoother the trigger should get. i have no experience with the laser issue so i dont think i can be much help there. did you buy used?

Crazvet 12-03-2012 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnumman (Post 1037094)
most da 380's have long pulls. the more you shoot it, the smoother the trigger should get. i have no experience with the laser issue so i dont think i can be much help there. did you buy used?

Yes it was used, I've since called S&W their sending new buttons to me, as for the trigger I've been using a quarter resting one the slide while dry firing(the self resetting hammer is great:)

Gonzilla 12-03-2012 11:09 PM

Trigger pulls are usually or traditionally long because there are no safeties and since these CC weapons are often used under high stress situations, the CO does not want you to "Glock" yourself.

Crazvet 12-03-2012 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gonzilla (Post 1037547)
Trigger pulls are usually or traditionally long because there are no safeties and since these CC weapons are often used under high stress situations, the CO does not want you to "Glock" yourself.