Best Gun Under $300 - 1st Gun
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Best Gun Under $300 - 1st Gun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2009, 05:43 PM   #1
Zor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Best Gun Under $300 - 1st Gun

Hello,

I am new to guns so please excuse my lack of knowledge. I live in new jersey and I would like to get my first gun. I feel that it is important to be able to protect myself and my family. Plus with the way things are going the country could collapse and we'll have to live off the land again, meaning hunting and surviving on our own. Basically some "end of the world insurance" I was wondering what the best hand gun might be under $300. I have been looking around but I truly know nothing about guns and would like to get the best one possible for my money. Any help or input would be greatly appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-12-2009, 05:52 PM   #2

Liked 26 Times on 7 Posts

Almost nothing new is available for that price that would be a good all-purpose gun. Perhaps a good used .38 Special revolver would be your best bet for that price.

I gave you a handgun response as that's where you posted this (and even though you posted in semi-auto, I recommended a revolver). If I had $300 to spend on a single general purpose gun - it would be a 12 gauge pump shotgun...

Last edited by NGIB; 11-12-2009 at 05:55 PM.

Old 11-12-2009, 05:57 PM   #3

Liked 25 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 17