Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Best CCW in your opinion. Recomendation needed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2011, 09:05 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Best CCW in your opinion. Recomendation needed.

My brother-in-law is asking for a good conceal carry weapon. Price is of no object and he plans on trying/shooting whatever will be recommended before buying but he is a total novice (though going through his class right now) and narrowing the list will help him tremendously.

He tried shooting several 45's and 9mm, a couple SW revolver and leaning towards a 9mm pistol for his CCW and .45 (1911) HD weapon.

He is smallish in stature; about 5'-6" and 160 pounds. Wears about 34" pants, M/L shirts.

Again, he wants a 9mm and currently, he is considering Sig 239.

Thank you for your assistance.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-02-2011, 09:11 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poink88 View Post
My brother-in-law is asking for a good conceal carry weapon. Price is of no object and he plans on trying/shooting whatever will be recommended before buying but he is a total novice (though going through his class right now) and narrowing the list will help him tremendously.

He tried shooting several 45's and 9mm, a couple SW revolver and leaning towards a 9mm pistol for his CCW and .45 (1911) HD weapon.

He is smallish in stature; about 5'-6" and 160 pounds. Wears about 34" pants, M/L shirts.

Again, he wants a 9mm and currently, he is considering Sig 239.

Thank you for your assistance.