Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 9mm Sig Pro or FNP9?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2009, 09:03 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default 9mm Sig Pro or FNP9?

I'm trying to decide, cause they both are in the price range I'm looking for

I've been reading up about both and I'm still stuck

I want the Sig Pro cause it reminds me of the P226

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-11-2009, 11:51 PM   #2
WDB

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I have no experience with the sig but I have a FN-40 and it's a great pistol. I like the adjustable back straps and the balance of the pistol. Holding 14+1 40 S&W rounds is also sweet and it's still slim and light. I've owned my FN-40 for almost two years and have put a few thousand rounds through it with out a misfire or a jam. It is almost too easy to field strip and the mags are stainless steel. I like my S&W M&P better but the FNH runs a close second

Old 02-12-2009, 12:16 AM   #3

Liked 5 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by WDB View Post
I have no experience with the sig but I have a FN-40 and it's a great pistol. I like the adjustable back straps and the balance of the pistol. Holding 14+1 40 S&W rounds is also sweet and it's still slim and light. I've owned my FN-40 for almost two years and have put a few thousand rounds through it with out a misfire or a jam. It is almost too easy to field strip and the mags are stainless steel. I like my S&W M&P better but the FNH runs a close second
+1 on the M&P

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!

Old 02-14-2009, 06:30 AM   #4

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts