.45 ACP Ammo Advice? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > .45 ACP Ammo Advice?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2014, 03:19 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

I have shot two boxes of PMC and had one round not want to chamber, last of the string. I chronographed 10 rounds low velocity 741fps and 761fps, not bad for a spread. They shoot pretty accurate. I will be getting dies and will be reloading soon for my M&P .45, fun shooting gun. I'm no expert on brands of ammo but PMC has worked well for me.

Old 07-21-2014, 12:01 AM   #12

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

We have a decent size maufacturer here nameds Zero Bullets. I have used their reman 230gr. Fmj for years with excellent results. For the paat few months I've been purchasing the same from Freedom Munitions. They appear to be a Zero Bullets type plant on steroids. Normally they offer both new and reman. So far I have probably shot about 2,500 rounds through assorted 1911s with no issues. It's very reasonably priced by today's standards and more times than not you can get free or 5.00 shipping. When they have big promos it has taken up to 3 weeks for shipping. No biggie. Last week I bought 500 rounds of 100gr. .380 for my wife's new LCP. No problems. For those who don't reload it's another good source for ammunition. You can get on tyheir mailing list and get a heads up on any impending sales. That comes in handy.

Last edited by bamashooter1; 07-21-2014 at 12:39 AM.

Old 07-22-2014, 01:27 PM   #13

Liked 9 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Freedom Munitions is completely sold out pretty much. Signed up for their email list though.

Zero only sells online to distributors.

Old 07-22-2014, 03:22 PM   #14
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2838 Times on 1409 Posts
Likes Given: 294

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDreadnought View Post
Hi guys, new here.

I'm trying to decide what .45 ACP ammo to start stocking up on.