12 Gauge Pump Shotgun vs .45 Semi auto handgun - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 12 Gauge Pump Shotgun vs .45 Semi auto handgun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2012, 11:53 PM   #21
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 876 Times on 420 Posts
Likes Given: 81

Default 12 gauge or 1911

I go with the 1911 45. First, because I am an expert with it and it also keeps one hand free. Plus, my home has 7w nite lights though out the home, and when I wake up at night, I have sufficient light to see what I am doing. I have shot the 1911 so much, I do not need to see my sights, I can point and shoot very well at 10 to 20 feet and nail my target.

Practice pays off!

JP-US Naval Aviation AMSC 20 years ( retired) ASW/Aircrew Wings
US Naval Academy Shooting Instructor (Annapolis) and shooting team member
Alway keep your six covered

Old 05-10-2012, 03:25 AM   #22

Liked 190 Times on 129 Posts
Likes Given: 89

Interesting point, Dear...the night lights. I actually prefer to have few night lights. I know my home and any BG does NOT. I'd prefer to hear the BG bumping into stuff. If an intruder has NV, I've got bigger problems than some street punk would bring.

2 Chron. 7:14 Christians must seek His face

Old 05-10-2012, 12:38 PM   #23
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21546 Times on 12237 Posts
Likes Given: 53660

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHLChris View Post
Interesting point, Dear...the night lights. I actually prefer to have few night lights. I know my home and any BG does NOT. I'd prefer to hear the BG bumping into stuff. If an intruder has NV, I've got bigger problems than some street punk would bring.
i too have some that emit a small amount of light, which is much better than total darkness.

if the BG has NV goggles, it means he is well financed and ain't there to steal the DVD player!

Old 05-10-2012, 01:13 PM   #24

Liked 1419 Times on 808 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Quote: