Wrong handed
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion >

Wrong handed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2011, 01:34 AM   #1
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4556 Times on 2534 Posts
Likes Given: 195

Default Wrong handed

I seem to have a problem, I'm left handed (my Grandpa tells me I'm wrong handed) but my dominant eye is my right eye. I learned to shoot rifles and shotguns from my Grandpa so I shoot them right handed, and pretty decent. When I pick up a handgun it feels best in my left hand. So I'm shooting with my left hand and aiming with my right eye or trying to shoot right handed and neither seem to be working for me, anyone else have this problem? Any ideas on how to fix it?

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-24-2011, 01:52 AM   #2

Liked 3376 Times on 1521 Posts
Likes Given: 3087

I'm right handed and left eyed but I shoot with my right eye cause it is easier. I tried shooting right handed and left eye but it feels wierd.

Old 05-24-2011, 02:07 AM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1176 Times on 511 Posts
Likes Given: 2978