Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Where do you buy your ammo?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2009, 05:39 PM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 234 Times on 186 Posts
Likes Given: 29

Default Where do you buy your ammo?

I'm still pretty new to the whole firearm game, and not invested to the point where pressing my own bullets is anything I'm exploring. As far as hundguns go, I've got a Sig p226 that shoots 357sig, 40sw, and 22lr, and a CZ 75b in 9mm. I'm just curious what some of you more experienced folks have found to be the best options for purchasing ammo?

Thus far I've got most of my ball at Walmart and BiMart (a Pacific NW chain) and most of my HP online through Ammo To Go and TDS. I'm all for supporting the local gun shops, but not at the point of paying 50% more for rounds.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-01-2009, 07:04 PM   #2

Wal Mart is a good source if they have any in stock. Down here in SoCal that's been pretty hit or miss lately, and all the stores have imposed a 6 item per day limit for ammo.

SurplusAmmo.com and Palmetto State Armory are a couple other good online sources.

Lifetime Member, Second Amendment Foundation

Old 08-01-2009, 08:35 PM   #3

Liked 302 Times on 201 Posts
Likes Given: 26