When Buying Used, Ever Notice...? - Page 5
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > When Buying Used, Ever Notice...?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2012, 04:57 PM   #41
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 531 Times on 321 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoyleTheDog
I won't even buy used CDs, so buying a used firearm is out of the question for me. Call me picky, but I generally just don't trust people. There are two exceptions to this rule for me, 1- If it's a rare or hard to find gun like a Colt Python for example and 2- If I know the seller.
I am the same way I have only bought two used guns one rem 870 for 150 and I traded in for a new benelli super back hawk ll . I also bought a used H&k usp 45 at cabelas cause I could not find one new at any of LGS.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 10-26-2012, 04:59 PM   #42
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1274 Times on 736 Posts
Likes Given: 1937

One thing that irks me is if I'm selling a gun to a dealer, it is old, obsolete, worthless, but he'll take it off my hands for $100. Then I go back a few days later and it is in the display case with a $599 price tag on it. A few days after that it is gone.

Old 10-27-2012, 02:23 PM   #43

Liked 28 Times on 24 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I love buying used guns - I just have a hard time finding ones that I want. The last one was a Springfield EMP that was stated as "low round count" by the dealer. I looked carefully at the pistol and found only one magazine had been used and the barrel was clean. I asked to field strip the gun - looked at the wear on the rails, etc. - and decided the FFL was correct - low round count. The gun is like new and I've put at least a thousand rounds through it - the best used find in at least 5 years for me.