Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > When Buying Used, Ever Notice...?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2012, 11:01 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 133 Times on 108 Posts
Likes Given: 43

I have never bought a used gun from a pawn shop, gun shop or any other business that sells used guns. Everyone talks about high used gun prices as recent. Every time I have seen a used gun in shop it was maybe $15 less than I could have got the same gun new. I have been buying used guns for over thirty years. My best deals have almost always come right before or right after hunting season from individuals.

"I do not aim with my hand; I aim with my eye. He who aims with his hand has forgotten the face of his father.
I do not shoot with my hand; I shoot with my mind. He who shoots with his hand has forgotten the face of his father.
I do not kill with my gun; I kill with my heart. He who kills with his gun has forgotten the face of his father."

Adopt a pet!! http://www.aspca.org/ Some of the finest pleasure horses come from here: http://www.canterusa.org/

Old 10-25-2012, 12:34 PM   #32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 690 Posts
Likes Given: 1752

I had a dealer, who was selling a S&W Model 657 as new, screw up and tell me he'd taken it deer hunting several times and it always harvested a deer.
I didn't buy it, nor anything else at his shop. Not because I had a problem with the gun, but because the dealer was not honest. I never went back to his shop.

Old 10-25-2012, 01:39 PM   #33

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by therewolf View Post
The fact that many folks don't realize they have to cycle 300+

rounds through an auto pistol would be a boon to the informed,