what gun and caliber
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > what gun and caliber

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2008, 03:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default what gun and caliber

I am new to handguns and was wondering if anyone could shed some light on this for me

I haven been looking every where and I have choose between .40S&W or a .45ACP i was wondering what everyone thinks about both calibers I have heard good things about both.

I have choosen a few guns if anyone could help with this also.
HK45, USP, USP Tactical, USP Expert, MK23

this would mostly be for home safety and maybe CC

thanks for the help

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-12-2008, 05:42 AM   #2

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I like the .40 S&W for several reasons, one being the 357 sig. The conversion barrels from the .40 to the 357 sig is available for the pistols I use. Those being the Sig Sauers. I looked into buying into the same conversion set ups with the HK and was told that HK does not offer conversion barrels to go from one caliber to the other. You might want to check on this yourself, in case things has changed since then.

Since I also like the .45 acp, I have pistols for that caliber as well, in the 1911s and the Sig Sauer P-220.

Choices are somewhat more reasonable when you're buying something like a dog. Since you're looking for a carry piece, you might look through the various manufactured pistols before making a final choice.

Old 03-12-2008, 11:02 AM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts