What ammo do you suggest???
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > What ammo do you suggest???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2013, 04:34 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default What ammo do you suggest???

Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to the handgun world and am a licenced carrier, but I'm not sure what ammo would be the best for protection use. Any ideas?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-13-2013, 06:24 PM   #2
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3098 Times on 1781 Posts
Likes Given: 1320

What was recommended by your instructor when you went through the class?

But then, you ask what ammo is best without providing us in more info.

What caliber?
What type of gun?
During cold weather when more clothes are worn? Or warm weather?

So many questions could be asked just in answering your question.

Amendment II:
"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

Life Member NRA
Life Member NAHC
Former President of the ECPT (Eifel Combat Pistol Team)

Old 05-13-2013, 08:18 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ares0290 View Post
Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to the handgun world and am a licenced carrier, but I'm not sure what ammo would be the best for protection use. Any ideas?