Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Tricks up your sleeve?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2011, 06:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Tricks up your sleeve?

Hi,

I'm pretty new to shooting. Been going to local range for around a year now. Gotten a bit better, but somedays it's like my first time. I really crack under pressure... severe stage freight I guess. I hate it when people watch me shoot. Anyway, I really need tips, hints to calm down and take my time. Maybe some sort of mental trick. Nothing has worked so far....just reminding me to calm down definitely does not work!

Oh.....I like bigger guns...I feel I can steady myself better with them. I'm a pretty small frame girl...120? Anyway started out with a 22 and I was all over the place. The bigger the gun the more I could calm my hands down and not jerk the trigger so much. I have a 357 6" barrel now that I LOVE! But I still have a lot of trouble. The first time I shot a rifle, it really calmed me down....sitting and waiting. I loved it! Shot an AR15 well at 200yards...best shooting I've done.

Anyway, any help would be amazing!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-09-2011, 07:05 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5464 Times on 2854 Posts
Likes Given: 354