Are there any upgrades for my sig
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Are there any upgrades for my sig

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2009, 05:25 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Buying a new pistol

just a few shots of the sig in the mini home made studio

i talked to my local gun shop and they were not very much help on buying a holster or grips or any upgrades or accessories that i could buy for my sig...do any of you guys know of any place i can find things for my gun

new grips
better sights
a holster that will fit with the light

i have searched websites that you guys mentioned but like i said i am a newbie so i really dont know what i am looking for specifically

can any one help

Last edited by Jusselin; 10-17-2009 at 02:16 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-16-2009, 08:43 PM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3479 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Your pistol grip is part of your frame bro - I don't believe you can just replace it.

About the best you would be able to do is get a hogue soft grip to put over the top of the plastic, or possibly get one of the laser sight back strap pieces if you are into that sort of thing.

As for upgrades, the first thing I would do is get that trigger tweaked out. I have a Sig and their factory trigger left something to be desired.

As for sights, if those are the factory night sights, I would leave them, they have something like a 10 year warranty. I got mine replaced after about 8 years and it cost me, maybe, $20 in shipping....