Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Stuck on my options

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2012, 04:55 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Stuck on my options

What's going on fellas I'm new to the gun scene and now I'm stuck personal first hand experience On these 2 hand guns are GREATLY APPRECIATED

M&p .40c vs G27.40
Name:  image-451107655.jpg
Views: 802
Size:  33.2 KB

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-05-2012, 04:57 AM   #2

Liked 401 Times on 284 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Personally i wouldn't want a BLOCK

But it all comes down to what feels better in your hand, and which gun you shoot better with.

If you are making a cut and dry decision then i recommend the s&w m&p.

Old 09-05-2012, 05:00 AM   #3

Liked 136 Times on 118 Posts

You'll have to go try them see if there's a range that rents near you. It's rely preference I carried a glock for a while and did not like the grip width and grip angle also I was inaccurate with it I now switch off between my 1911 and my ruger sr9c with 17rd mag though i prefer the ruger got rid of the g 30 by the way

"You can all go to Hell and I will go to Texas"

Old 09-05-2012, 06:04 AM   #4

Liked 257 Times on 227 Posts

S&W

Glocks have no safeties, end of story.

Old 09-05-2012, 06:10 AM   #5

Liked 643 Times on 398 Posts
Likes Given: 219

Not a GLOCK fan. But anyway. '

The S&W 990L has fewer safeties than GLOCK does. For you to shoot a GLOCK you have to try to shoot it, or be an idiot.