a sophisticated heat beam called a "laser"
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > a sophisticated heat beam called a "laser"

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2014, 01:59 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3232 Times on 1929 Posts
Likes Given: 2308

Default a sophisticated heat beam called a "laser"

so, who used a laser on a pistol? (or any firearm).

i'm not looking for recommendations....just curious about your thoughts on using a laser in general. are they easy to use? fast? accurate? visible?

anyone here a big fan of using lasers? anyone here think they are a waste of time and money? i have NO experience.

this video made me interested. skip to about 3:00 for the short version (4:30 for the shooting part).

Last edited by hawkguy; 08-05-2014 at 02:03 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-05-2014, 02:07 PM   #2

couldn't resist......
File Type: jpg laser1.jpg (27.7 KB, 98 views)

Old 08-05-2014, 02:10 PM   #3
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 22240 Times on 12460 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

i can see where they could be a useful training tool to help people with learning to shoot accurately.

batteries have a finite lifespan. be sad to put so much faith in something to have it not work when you needed it most.