Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Handgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/)
-   -   Something I found, how true would you say this is? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/something-i-found-how-true-would-you-say-9635/)

Iam99x 01-04-2009 06:48 AM

Something I found, how true would you say this is?

Again, I'm new at firearms. I'm here to learn, not to be bashed or whatever. I was searching around for some pistol shooting tips and such, and ran across this:

http://home.earthlink.net/~potomac008/Pistol%20Wheel.htm

No idea whether or not to follow it. So, I'm asking you guys for your feedback.

matt g 01-04-2009 07:15 AM

Excellent tips for a newbie.

hillbilly68 01-04-2009 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iam99x (Post 59411)
Again, I'm new at firearms. I'm here to learn, not to be bashed or whatever. I was searching around for some pistol shooting tips and such, and ran across this:

http://home.earthlink.net/~potomac008/Pistol%20Wheel.htm

Hey you won't get "bashed" here, not that type of forum. Guys may argue, but its usually pretty benign so dont be afraid to throw something out here.

stalkingbear 01-04-2009 12:02 PM

Read everything you can get ahold of, then attend a good shooting/ instructional course. Shooting instruction courses are WELL worth the money as certified instructors are teaching correct methods, if you just get somebody to show you to shoot, you MAY very well be taught bad or incorrect habits. After that, practice often and make SURE to keep correct form. DON'T even THINK about shooting without hearing/eye protection because if you shoot without it, it WILL ruin your hearing and make you flinch. Always use proper form/grip, trigger control, care of firearm, and sight alignment and you'll do fine. Shooting instructional DVDs will help too.

canebrake 01-04-2009 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iam99x (Post 59411)