Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Silenced Handgun

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2009, 10:39 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Silenced Handgun

Hello Ladies and Gents,

I am new to shooting and have a somewhat limited knowledge about handguns.

I am also writing a novel and need some information about the use of silenced/supressed handguns. So the basic idea is that I am having a professional (merc/ex special forces yada yada yada) or whatever and he has to neutralise 3 people silently and with no mess. I was thinking maybe a Ruger MkII or a Silenced PPK.

Is it possible to have that as a silenced shot or will it still make a load noise and not have it create an exit wound?

Thanks
Chris

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-17-2009, 11:08 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Can't really help on your question. Try going to Introductions and tell everyone a little about yourself.

SOUTHERN BORN CONSERVATIVE REDNECK AND VERY PROUD OF IT

ARMY 1970-1971 MP SGT Nam
Army 1976-1994 MP/CID Agent 1SG

Old 09-17-2009, 11:23 AM   #3

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts

By the looks that what you wrote above. I would not even try writing a novel.

Oh yeah it is neutralize not neutralise. That would be the first thing you need to work on is SPELLING.

Old 09-17-2009, 11:26 AM   #4

Likes Given: 2