Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Handgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/)
-   -   Silenced Handgun (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/silenced-handgun-18172/)

chris86 09-17-2009 10:39 AM

Silenced Handgun

Hello Ladies and Gents,

I am new to shooting and have a somewhat limited knowledge about handguns.

I am also writing a novel and need some information about the use of silenced/supressed handguns. So the basic idea is that I am having a professional (merc/ex special forces yada yada yada) or whatever and he has to neutralise 3 people silently and with no mess. I was thinking maybe a Ruger MkII or a Silenced PPK.

Is it possible to have that as a silenced shot or will it still make a load noise and not have it create an exit wound?

Thanks
Chris

Robert NC 09-17-2009 11:08 AM

Can't really help on your question. Try going to Introductions and tell everyone a little about yourself.

cpttango30 09-17-2009 11:23 AM

By the looks that what you wrote above. I would not even try writing a novel.

Oh yeah it is neutralize not neutralise. That would be the first thing you need to work on is SPELLING.

DrGonzo11 09-17-2009 11:26 AM

The closest thing to a "silenced" weapon would be a .22 w/ suppressor and sub-sonic ammunition. While you couldn't hear, say a suppressed 9mm, down the street, it would definitely wake someone up in the next room. The James Bond/Hollywood "silencer" sound effect is FAR from accurate.

IGETEVEN 09-17-2009 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chris86 (Post 161001)
Hello Ladies and Gents,

I am also writing a novel and need some information about the use of silenced/suppressed handguns. So the basic idea is that I am having a professional (merc/ex special forces yada yada yada) or whatever and he has to neutralize 3 people silently and with no mess. I was thinking maybe a Ruger MkII or a Silenced PPK.