Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Sig help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2009, 01:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Sig help

Well, the search for a handgun is almost over. I have been going to a not so local shooting range and trying out some different handguns. The battle was between a Sig and Glock. After shooting with both guns, both being a 40 caliber, I have decided that I want a Sig. The handle is so much more comfy. The Sig I was using was a P226, very very sexy gun. Not a bad recoil, a little heavier in weight (which I like). Anyways, I'm still pretty new to this whole bullet caliber size. Was everyone as confused as I am when they first started getting into this stuff? Anyways, I have shot 9mm and .40 cal's. I'm not a big fan of the 9mm, I'm looking for something with more power.... Yeah, I'm a power hog. I know what you thinking, "can this guy handle it"...? Well, yes he can, I did very good for my first time out and even better my second and third. Anyway, I was hoping you guys could give me some insight. I have my eyes set on a Sig. I love the P226. I was wondering that if I get a bigger caliber gun, lets say the .45, would .40 ammo fit in it? Or .357? Or does only the specific ammo fit in its specific gun? I have been looking for a chart online with caliber sizes and what is bigger than what, what has more power, etc.. Basically how it all works.

Can anyone help me?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-05-2009, 02:01 AM   #2

Liked 5 Times on 3 Posts