Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > shooting Left

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2011, 09:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default shooting Left

im a newbie on the forum here and have a question for you guys. I have only been shooting about 8 months now and am having a hard time with target shooting. im always left. sometimes an inch, sometimes more. My handguns are Taurus PT 145 .45, XD sub 9mm, Keltec pf9, and walther p22. Ive had some buddies shoot my guns and they are not having problems, so i know its me. Question is, do i try to change my shooting style or adjust my sights for me and only me? Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-24-2011, 10:06 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5102 Times on 2652 Posts
Likes Given: 309

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 02-25-2011, 02:14 AM   #3

Liked 32 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 45

I would suggest taking a class or two and getting some new habits set in place. Trigger control is one element of accuracy.

Welcome aboard, too. We have an introductions thread where you can tell us all about yourself.

SAF-Life
PEIAPOI

"Obama has ordered the launching of more Tomahawk cruise missiles than All the other Nobel Peace Prize winners combined."