The reviews say...
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > The reviews say...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2009, 01:17 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 22 Times on 7 Posts

Default The reviews say...

Other than the obligatory copy of American Rifleman I get for being an NRA member - I do not read any gun magazines. I have a real problem with reading all the glowing reports and reviews on every gun they feature. Yes, I know they need the advertising $$$ from the gun makers; however, objectivity should be paramount if you're going to make recommendations on how folks spend their hard earned dollars.

I find that real life experience is the way to judge whether a handgun is a good value. If I'm considering something I have no experience with - I'll ask here and get honest answers.

Anybody else feel this way about the gun rags?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-30-2009, 02:34 PM   #2
Is it Friday yet?
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Yes, yes I do feel the same way. I rarely if ever read them. The only real exception is if the lines are long at the store. I'll swing by the magazine rack and pick up one to browse while I stand in line, because everyone knows there are never any guy magazines at the checkout.