Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > P220 or USP .45?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2011, 07:34 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 28 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default P220 or USP .45?

Looking for another .45 to supplement my collection... I have little experience with both of these brands, but have heard nothing but good things about them. I have been able to fire both, but right now it's a toss up as to which I like better.

Which would YOU choose?

I don't plan on using it for daily carry, although I'm sure it will make its way into one of my holsters at some point. I will probably use it for IDPA and possibly for a 3 gun.

The only time you can have too much ammunition is if you're swimming or on fire!

Gun stores: Where the morbidly obese can pretend to be mercenaries, allude to past experiences in Special Ops, and overuse words like "tactical" and "piece of kit".

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-04-2011, 07:45 PM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3471 Times on 1606 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Having owned a USP Tactical, and owning a Sig, I would pick the P220 over the USP if the decision were mine.

JD

Old 02-04-2011, 08:10 PM   #3

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts

I've owned both as well and I bought a P220 ST today - so I guess that's my answer...

Old 02-04-2011, 09:09 PM   #4
Lifetime Supporting Member

Liked 429 Times on 229 Posts

Heck, Just get both.

Old 02-05-2011, 12:09 AM   #5

Liked 4454 Times on 2352 Posts
Likes Given: 255

Quote: