Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > An odd question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2010, 12:12 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts

Default An odd question

I was cruising one of my GA gun trader forums this morning and saw a listing from a guy in NC selling a revolver cheap. A couple of replies are posted saying "if you were in GA, I'd be all over this". The guy then posts that he visits Atlanta every weekend. I post that an FFL is required to legally transfer this gun to a GA resident on his visits to Atlanta.

He comes back and says - I'm a GA resident as I own property in both states. This brings up an interesting question, for the purposes of purchasing a handgun - can you be a resident of multiple states?

I currently own property in GA and SC so I'm interested in the answer to this one. I could get a SC carry permit (you have to own property if you don't have a SC DL) - would this prove my residency?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-30-2010, 12:17 PM   #2

Liked 1413 Times on 807 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Quote:
Originally Posted by NGIB View Post
I was cruising one of my GA gun trader forums this morning and saw a listing from a guy in NC selling a revolver cheap. A couple of replies are posted saying "if you were in GA, I'd be all over this". The guy then posts that he visits Atlanta every weekend. I post that an FFL is required to legally transfer this gun to a GA resident on his visits to Atlanta.