Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Newbie here - advice appreciated!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2010, 08:55 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I'd also add CZ, Tangfolio, Para USA, Bersa, and Walther to the weapons you can trust.

In the middle of the road category I would include Taurus, High Point, and Kel-tec.

As for the crap guns Gojubrian pretty much covered it, but I would add Firestorm and Raven

The only 357 magnum to me is the Ruger Security Six!!

Old 12-13-2010, 05:53 AM   #22

Thanks for all of the advice guys. I know this is a few months old now but I have a follow-up question. I recently was looking at FN Herstal. How are their pistols in your experience?

Old 12-14-2010, 02:34 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewGunz View Post
I went to the local shooting range for the first time and fired 100 rounds with what I believe was a. 9mm SIG Sauer P220. I really liked it and I'd like to go a lot more in the future. Inorder to avoid rental fees and having to go with a buddy all the time, I want to buy a gun. I wanted to buy the P220 because I've heard great things about it and that I could get a .22 conversion kit for practice. But it turns out they only sell it in .45. Can I still do the conversion? Basically, I'm willing to dish out the cash for a good pistol that will serve me many years but I think a .45 is a bit much for my current skill level. Do you have any advice or recommendations for me? Thanks.