New and i need help with firearms purchasing.
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > New and i need help with firearms purchasing.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2010, 04:14 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default New and i need help with firearms purchasing.

I plan on buying several firearms when i turn 21 to take to the range and for home protection.

Currently a few firearms i would like to purchase are:

(i am on a big budget since i am a college student)

I am looking at a few handguns but havent narrowed it down. I am looking to spend no more than 550 dollars if possible on a 4inch or 4.5 inch barrel.

A Stag Arms model 2

A .22 rifle if i can find an outdoor range by me

And a home defense shotgun...probably mossy because i have read some good things about them and they would be the best price for me.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-26-2010, 04:29 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Ruger 10/22's, Marlin Model 60's, Remington 597's and several other .22 rifles can be had from around $150. to $250.

You didn't say if you're interested in revolvers or semiautos, so there's some differences there. $550. is a decent amount, but be flexible.

If you go for a revolver, my suggestion is a .357 Magnum, because you can also shoot cheaper.38 Specials in it for practice. $550. is about right for a Smith & Wesson or a Ruger. Both are most excellent.