Need opinion on new gun purchace
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Need opinion on new gun purchace

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2008, 09:47 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Need opinion on new gun purchace

Hello everyone! I am a Florida resident that just applied for my concealed weapon permit. I currently have a USP 45 compact that I find to large to carry or leave in my glove compartment of my truck. I am looking for something that is: reasonable in price, reliable, and has stopping power; but is also smaller than the USP. Pretty much the best bang for my buck! I have researching and going to gun shops but cannot make up my mind. Right now it is between the fairly new Ruger lcp, Kal Tech 380, and Glock 27. I would be greatly appreciative to hear opinions on this upcoming decision I have to make.

Thank You,

Pete

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-26-2008, 11:19 PM   #2

I don't think you can go wrong with a Glock. That's just my preference. Ruger too. I own a Ruger revolver and a semi-auto and I haven't had any problems. I own a Glock too, its stays in my night stand. I don't have any experience with the Kel Tech. I have heard good things about them though.

Old 10-27-2008, 01:57 AM   #3

my local gun store said they won't sell any more lcp's until ruger admits the problem and fixes them. I was dissapointed, but decided to go with a NAA .380. Similar size as keltec and ruger, heavier though. Go hold
A Keltec you will know Right away if You would want it or Not

Old 11-16-2008, 07:13 PM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png