Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Handgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/)
-   -   Need opinion on new gun purchace (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/need-opinion-new-gun-purchace-8003/)

Dubb24 10-26-2008 08:47 PM

Need opinion on new gun purchace

Hello everyone! I am a Florida resident that just applied for my concealed weapon permit. I currently have a USP 45 compact that I find to large to carry or leave in my glove compartment of my truck. I am looking for something that is: reasonable in price, reliable, and has stopping power; but is also smaller than the USP. Pretty much the best bang for my buck! I have researching and going to gun shops but cannot make up my mind. Right now it is between the fairly new Ruger lcp, Kal Tech 380, and Glock 27. I would be greatly appreciative to hear opinions on this upcoming decision I have to make.

Thank You,

Pete

mdw104 10-26-2008 10:19 PM

I don't think you can go wrong with a Glock. That's just my preference. Ruger too. I own a Ruger revolver and a semi-auto and I haven't had any problems. I own a Glock too, its stays in my night stand. I don't have any experience with the Kel Tech. I have heard good things about them though.

harleysilo 10-27-2008 12:57 AM

my local gun store said they won't sell any more lcp's until ruger admits the problem and fixes them. I was dissapointed, but decided to go with a NAA .380. Similar size as keltec and ruger, heavier though. Go hold
A Keltec you will know Right away if You would want it or Not

dango 11-16-2008 06:13 PM

Glock,Glock,Glock,Glo.........................etc. ,only my humble opinion .

If you can afford it "Les Baer-1911-SRP " .Glocks are not the best but out of the you can't go wrong.

stetson 11-16-2008 10:56 PM

Go with the glock you can't go wrong.

Mark F 11-17-2008 12:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dubb24 (Post 47168)