Need help with advice on my trigger.
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Need help with advice on my trigger.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 08:04 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Default Need help with advice on my trigger.

I have a smith and wesson sd 40 ve. The trigger pull is definetly a bit rough but not too bad. I am curious to see if there are any trigger kits or conversions out there that will lighten it up a bit. Ive heard the apex spring kit works great but i have zero experience with gun alterations or modifications. Any suggestions?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-17-2013, 08:38 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2854 Times on 1487 Posts
Likes Given: 254

I hear good things about the Apex kits. If you are not mechanically inclined, you may want to find someone who is. The Sigma series are pretty simple, to me, but I am a factory trained armorer on several different platforms.

The VE series are inexpensive guns. Reliable and accurate, but the triggers are betond terrible.

In life, strive to take the high road....It offers a better field of fire.
"Robo is right" Fuzzball

Old 01-17-2013, 10:40 PM   #3

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by robocop10mm
I hear good things about the Apex kits. If you are not mechanically inclined, you may want to find someone who is. The Sigma series are pretty simple, to me, but I am a factory trained armorer on several different platforms.