Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Mechanics?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2011, 01:36 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Mechanics?

I went to the range today and shot 50 rds. I made sure my sight alignment, grip, stance, breath control was all good. I started off pretty good, a few shots was on the black; which to me was a nice group. Then i started shooting flyers, which frustrated me. Okay, i will admit, my breathing may have changed the more i shot today; but it wasnt terrible. Is it still mechanical or do i just need to shoot my Glock more? only 300 rds with it. Any suggestions?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-30-2011, 02:10 AM   #2
WDB

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by StanDJ77 View Post
I went to the range today and shot 50 rds. I made sure my sight alignment, grip, stance, breath control was all good. I started off pretty good, a few shots was on the black; which to me was a nice group. Then i started shooting flyers, which frustrated me. Okay, i will admit, my breathing may have changed the more i shot today; but it wasnt terrible. Is it still mechanical or do i just need to shoot my Glock more? only 300 rds with it. Any suggestions?
What distace were you shooting at? Might be me but it takes awhile until I warm up to a new pistol. Much has to do with muscle memory, you may have been over thinking the strays and frustration took over. I expect most of us have had those days, best to pack up save the ammo and come back another day when your more objective.