Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Looking at first hand gun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2011, 03:24 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Looking at first hand gun

So i finally turned 21 and since i live in NJ i can finally get a pistol permit to buy a pistol. So i have been looking around and thinking about maybe my frist hand gun being a .22 caliber since im a beginner with pistols and i heard there good beginner guns. Was looking at the Rugers and saw a couple i like. Any helpful ideas on if this is a good choice or what u think would be a good thing to do. Also was thinking .22 since i have a .22 riffle so it would be good on ammo since it can be used one both.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-14-2011, 03:42 AM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Good choice! Many like the rugers, I prefer browning.

You can't go wrong with either one. Fun and cheap to shoot.

Old 02-14-2011, 03:45 AM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I would go with a Ruger Mark 3, just make sure it has a long barrel and adjustable sights.

Old 02-14-2011, 03:50 AM   #4

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

I will echo that the .22LR is a very good choice for a first pistol and I like the Ruger MkIII 6". They run about $280.

People get the government they deserve.

Old 02-14-2011, 09:11 AM   #5

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts