Let's talk Desert Eagle .44 Magnum
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Let's talk Desert Eagle .44 Magnum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2012, 01:37 AM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 165 Times on 111 Posts
Likes Given: 101

Default Let's talk Desert Eagle .44 Magnum

I am a NOOB to this forum and I resurrected a 3 year old thread and the moderation around this place closed it, why is resurrecting threads a bad thing? Lots of people chatting on the old thread but moderation closed it, why? If members of forum want the resurrection, why restrict it by closing it? I don't get it.

Anyway, back to the DE....the power and lack of expected recoil is amazing!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-17-2012, 01:44 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 269 Times on 211 Posts
Likes Given: 36

If you resurrect an old thread, some folks get annoyed. If you start a new thread about an already discussed subject, some (often the very same) folks take offense. Go figure.

DE's are interesting but terribly impractical guns in my opinion. Unless of course you have monsterous hands. If I want 44mag+ power in a pistol, I'll opt for revolver. If I want substantial semi-auto power, I'd simply prefer a more affordable, practical, and higher capacity gun like a Glock 20 (10mm).

Old 04-17-2012, 01:57 AM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Yea, go figure, fickle bunch of gun toting savages!

It's a novelty for me and just plain fun to shoot. I will reach for my .40 S&W or .45 ACP if I need to protect myself.