Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Handgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/)
-   -   Kimber Solo CDP ?? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f14/kimber-solo-cdp-69878/)

adamsls2 08-08-2012 02:55 AM

Kimber Solo CDP ??

I purchased a Kimber Solo CDP last week at a local gun shop. It was an impulse buy for me as i usually do alot of research before purchasing a pistol. Anyway after reading some forums i see they have had their share of problems. Does anyone know how i can check my serial number to see if i have a later made pistol. also does any carry this guns everyday? if so have is the paint and rosewood handles holding up? I havent shot it yet cause this may not be the gun for me but we will see. any other info would be great as well. thanks.

levelcross 08-08-2012 02:21 PM

I have no experience with the Solo, a buddy at the LGS carries one daily for a pocket pistol. I looked at one when they first came out, just didn't feel right for me.

Olympus 08-08-2012 03:53 PM

Call Kimber and ask.

mdemotte 08-08-2012 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adamsls2
I purchased a Kimber Solo CDP last week at a local gun shop. It was an impulse buy for me as i usually do alot of research before purchasing a pistol. Anyway after reading some forums i see they have had their share of problems. Does anyone know how i can check my serial number to see if i have a later made pistol. also does any carry this guns everyday? if so have is the paint and rosewood handles holding up? I havent shot it yet cause this may not be the gun for me but we will see. any other info would be great as well. thanks.