Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Just picked up a new handgun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2008, 12:36 PM   #11
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 53 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 12

You just can't go wrong with any SIG. First class all the way...

Old 10-20-2008, 01:42 PM   #12

I am a novice shooter, but I had a very good outing with my new Sig. It was my best shooting performance to date and it really felt comfortable and smooth.

I was disappointed when I called Sig this morning and they wanted 12.95 to tell me when me pistol was made. I was more curious then anything, and do not need a certificate to hang on the wall. Why not just tell me???

Old 10-20-2008, 02:21 PM   #13
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjbramlett View Post
I am a novice shooter, but I had a very good outing with my new Sig. It was my best shooting performance to date and it really felt comfortable and smooth.

I was disappointed when I called Sig this morning and they wanted 12.95 to tell me when me pistol was made. I was more curious then anything, and do not need a certificate to hang on the wall. Why not just tell me???
WHAT??? They wanted $12.95 just to tell you when your gun was made? That would piss me off to the point of contacting the President, CEO, or CFO and rip them a new a$$hole.

I get serial number information fairly often and I've never been charged...

I'd call back and ask for a supervisor... Better yet, give them $12.95 on a CC then dispute the charges at the end of the month...

Last edited by Mark F; 10-20-2008 at 02:24 PM.

Old 10-20-2008, 02:29 PM   #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark F View Post
WHAT??? They wanted $12.95 just to tell you when your gun was made? That would piss me off to the point of contacting the President, CEO, or CFO and rip them a new a$$hole.