Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > ID 9mm

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2010, 01:53 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default ID 9mm

Anybody want to take a shot at this? I'm a writer who knows nothing about guns. This is from a source:

"It was a 9mm, with the clip that fit into the stock. It was all silver but it had a stripe along the barrel that was gold. It had little openings -- little rectangles along the barrel -- that were open. Like five of them. Almost like little dashes."

Can anyone identify this weapon?

Thanks much.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-18-2010, 02:06 AM   #2
Lifetime Supporting Member

Liked 429 Times on 229 Posts

Sounds Fictitious, besides it would probably be a Magazine that went into the stock. I'll play and say a Finnish Soumi M31.

Old 05-18-2010, 02:06 AM   #3

Liked 38 Times on 19 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by fresnobob View Post
Anybody want to take a shot at this? I'm a writer who knows nothing about guns. This is from a source:

"It was a 9mm, with the clip that fit into the stock. It was all silver but it had a stripe along the barrel that was gold. It had little openings -- little rectangles along the barrel -- that were open. Like five of them. Almost like little dashes."

Can anyone identify this weapon?

Thanks much.

Sorry but the description is just too vague to really identify if it is a real weapon or one designed with literary license.

Old 05-18-2010, 02:54 AM   #4

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts