Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Hollow points at war

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2012, 04:01 AM   #111
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Sorry, didn't have the honor.
I was with the NYPD and that's an automatic deferment (yeah, I'm that old that I had a draft card).

Old 01-31-2012, 04:04 AM   #112

Liked 862 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Belltactical
Sorry, didn't have the honor.
I was with the NYPD and that's an automatic deferment (yeah, I'm that old that I had a draft card).
Nothin wrong w that. You served our country another way that was most definately needed.

God didnt make all men equal colonel Sam Colt did

Old 01-31-2012, 04:58 AM   #113

Liked 998 Times on 597 Posts
Likes Given: 16

I would have loved to serve,the marines is where i tried to enlist whenever i graduated high school. Due to me being the only child and only living male in my already small family,i was denied.. I would have loved to been one of the few and proud

Semper paratus.....virtute et armis

Old 01-31-2012, 05:01 AM   #114

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWray
I would have loved to serve,the marines is where i tried to enlist whenever i graduated high school. Due to me being the only child and only living male in my already small family,i was denied.. I would have loved to been one of the few and proud
Dont regret it mon ami since you ARE serving our country in a very important way....you also get shot at for basically the same reason i did-defense of our constitution and the beliefs our country was built on.

Last edited by Marlinman; 01-31-2012 at 05:03 AM.

Old 01-31-2012, 05:47 AM   #115

Liked 208 Times on 148 Posts
Likes Given: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWray