Hey New to forum.... HK, Sig, or other
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Hey New to forum.... HK, Sig, or other

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2010, 10:29 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Hey New to forum.... HK, Sig, or other

Hey everyone I'm relatively new to the forum, you guys seem awesome and knowledgeable. I look forward to meeting and getting to know some of you.

Now to the point. I have an FN five-seven that I bought a while back (didn't sign for it I am just 16) but I honestly can't afford to shoot it and I really don't enjoy shooting it as much as I thought I would. I have been shooting since before I can remember and I really like handguns most of all. Currently I just have the FN and a Glock 34 which I love.

Im looking at an HK P30 in 9mm, Sig P229 in 40sw, Sig P220, or maybe a 1911. I would really like a Sig, I have no shooting experience with any HKs and there is nothing better than a quality 1911. I'm looking for a full size pistol because I wont be able to CC for a few years. I value your opinions, if you have any other suggestions I welcome them and I look forward to getting to know you all.

God Bless America

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-30-2010, 04:58 AM   #2

Liked 33 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 45

Hi AI,

Try to try them out at your local range. When I was your age they would let me rent guns and shoot at our local indoor range, but times are not the same now. You will need a parent along to even legally handle them.