Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Help!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2009, 02:24 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Help!!!!

Hey guys.. I'm new to Firearmstalk... So sorry if I seem a little new..

So. I went to the shooting range to day and shot about 100 shells through my model 459 smith and wesson.. I took it home to clean..

I get home.. Read some blasted article on how to take it apart... I accidently remove the trigger pin and all hell breaks loose.

The trigger won't engage back!!! The gun will no longer fire at all!!!

PLEASE HELP!!

I try to pull the trigger and it just pulls like normal, but it doesn't engage anything. It's not limp, but it doesn't make the gun go off or even make anything move...

HOW DO I GET IT TO WORK AGAIN!?!?!?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-13-2009, 05:24 AM   #2

Liked 761 Times on 441 Posts
Likes Given: 456

Take it to a gunsmith and have it repaired. If you had to read an article to learn how to field strip your gun you are in no way qualified to repair the trigger mechanism yourself.

BTW, the safety is off?

"The whole of the Bill (of Rights) is a declaration of the right of the people at large or considered as individuals.... It establishes some rights of the individual as unalienable and which consequently, no majority has a right to deprive them of." (Albert Gallatin of the New York Historical Society, October 7, 1789)