Handgun for my wife
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Handgun for my wife

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2013, 08:10 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Default Handgun for my wife

I am new to the whole handgun experience and am looking to get my wife a handgun, I have a Glock 22 and she says the grip is to big for her. Just wondering if there are any out there with a smaller grip for her?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-22-2013, 11:51 AM   #2
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3113 Times on 1788 Posts
Likes Given: 1325

Welcome to the Firearmstalk forum. The next time you log-in, stop by our "Introductions" area and say "Hi".

You say that you are new to the handgun experience, and we can tell.
The best suggestions are:
1. Get Training. Go to a nearby shooting range and talk with the range people about getting some.

2. Your wife is telling you that SHE wants to pick out her choice of firearm. Just like my wife doesn't wear the outfit I got her for St Valentine's day (but will wear those dern flannels), your wife will probably use the firearm she selects. Take her to a range that rents firearms. Take her to a store where she can pick up and check out firearms. Let her choose.

Amendment II:
"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

Life Member NRA
Life Member NAHC
Former President of the ECPT (Eifel Combat Pistol Team)

Old 03-22-2013, 11:55 AM   #3

Liked 587 Times on 393 Posts
Likes Given: 47