Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Which hand do you shoot with

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2012, 03:03 PM   #21
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 479 Times on 294 Posts

The hardest thing about being left handed is finding, a holster.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 09-19-2012, 04:16 PM   #22
Big TOW
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5677 Times on 2811 Posts
Likes Given: 6038

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF View Post
I have never had hot brass go down my shirt from an m16/m4 or an 249 s.a.w . So I don't know what you are talking about.
Glad to hear that SSG, Im pretty sure Ive still got a sear mark or two on my chest from the 16s. Never shot the M4, retired before that was common. I never carried a Saw as a Plt Sgt either and at the time I was glad. It was the biggest piece of jamming crap ever when we got the first issue in the "10th Mt" although I heard they finally worked out all the kinks and its now a great piece.

Old 09-19-2012, 04:27 PM   #23

Liked 360 Times on 224 Posts
Likes Given: 167

I'm a lefty and carry that way but I do practice with my weak hand. I'm actually a better shot with my right, I guess it's due to the lack of bad habits.

"Regardless of whether justified of not, you will feel sad about killing another human being. It is better to be sad than to be room temperature." - Joe B Fricks.

Member:
01 FFL, GOFFA, NRA, GOA, IAVA, VFW, ABATE of Iowa D15.

Old 09-19-2012, 05:17 PM   #24
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 479 Times on 294 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by WebleyFosbery38