Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Good Beginner 9mm

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2012, 06:45 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2177 Times on 1121 Posts
Likes Given: 189

First, if you are bit of a noob to handguns, I strongly recommend that you take a NRA Basic Handgun Class before taking the plunge.

Also, there is no shortage of high quality 9 mm handguns that aren't plastic with strikers.
Sig
Beretta
H&K
CZ
Browning Hi Power
EAA/Tangfolio Witness.
Any number of 1911s chambered for 9mm.
and the list goes on.

OP,
Find a range that rents and spend an afternoon learning what's out there and see what you actually like.

NRA Life Member

"Why can't I just eat my waffle?" B. H. Obama. (Sort of representative of his whole tenure, when you think about it.)

Old 10-10-2012, 07:05 PM   #12

Lol, well I'm not a complete noob at guns in general. My uncle is big into guns. He's taken me hunting before, and to the range as well. I've just never dedicated any time to research what guns are out there. I appreciate all your inputs.

Old 10-10-2012, 09:31 PM   #13

Liked 225 Times on 176 Posts
Likes Given: 228

Ignore the Sigma and Hi-Point comment, they are good guns but there are better guns they'll just cost more. So if all you can afford is a Sigma or Hi-Point there is nothing wrong with them.

I'm gonna stop you right there, you just said an AR-15 is a high-powered rifle. It is obvious you don't know anything about guns and I shall ignore anything you say from this point on.

purehavoc Likes This 
Old 10-11-2012, 01:00 AM   #14

Liked 158 Times on 113 Posts