Is Glock the Prince
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > General Handgun Discussion > Is Glock the Prince

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2012, 04:46 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Is Glock the Prince

I am new to firearms and enjoying learning. I have quickly noticed people are very passionate about their Glocks. Is it that it’s that good a pistol or is it one of those things where guys just like them? I feel left out; I am considering renting one at the range so I can say me too.
Why does everyone like them? Do they shoot really well, reliable or what. It’s the only handgun I seem to have noticed everyone seems to like and talks about. And my friends either have one or want one.
What’s the deal???

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-01-2012, 04:55 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5995 Times on 3136 Posts
Likes Given: 428

there are much better guns out there but thats my opinion on what i like. unless you actually try one and a few other types of guns for yourself no one else has a valid opinion as to what you like.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 02-01-2012, 05:21 AM   #3

Liked 61 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 15

Do a search on Glocks that have wounded owners. There are much better handguns than the "Rappers" Special.